Skip to content
Open Day at the University of Hull

Open Days and events

There are many way for you to meet us, from our Open Days at the University of Hull and University of York, to the fairs and events where we visit you. Come and join us to learn more about studying Medicine and life as a Hull York medical student.

Open Days

Next Open Days

University of Hull:

  • Saturday 15 June
  • Saturday 13 July

Visit the University of Hull website to book your place.

University of York:

  • Saturday 22 June
  • Sunday 23 June

Visit the University of York website to book your place.

What to expect on the day

  • Chat with Medicine staff and students for an in-depth insight into our Medicine programme and life as a medical student
  • Find out about the application process, including our entry requirements for studying Medicine
  • Take a tour of our medical facilities and discover our state-of-the-art and welcoming learning environment
  • Find out everything you want to know from our Universities about accommodation, finances and campus tours
Open Days at Hull York Medical School
Allam Medical Building
Medical students practising scrubbing up

MediCafé live webinars

Come along to our live MediCafé webinars to find out about all things medical school, including:

  • Introduction to Medicine
  • Applying to Medicine: what you need to know and when
  • Making the most of work experience
  • Life as a medical student
  • Preparing for the UCAT admissions tests
  • Making a plan B

Find out more about MediCafé webinars

UCAS Discovery fairs

UCAS Discovery fairs are an excellent opportunity to meet our staff and students as well as UCAS experts, and find out more about studying with us.

The UCAS Discovery fairs we will be attending for 2024 are listed below. Please click on the individual exhibition location link for further details and to register:

UCAS Middlesbrough Wednesday 1 May
UCAS Lincoln Thursday 6 June
UCAS Sheffield Friday 7 June
UCAS Leeds Wednesday 19 June
UCAS Leeds Thursday 20 June
UCAS Newcastle Friday 21 June
UCAS Hull Thursday 27 June




Visitors talking with a Medicine student ambassador